Sunday Worship: 8:00am | 9:30am Education Hour | 10:45am

Preschool

First English Christian Preschool

3 to 5 year-old early childhood education

Let the little children come to me, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.”  Matthew 19:14

First English Christian Preschool is dedicated to bringing Jesus Christ to the children of our communities.  Our age-appropriate curriculum helps in the total development of your child.  We have reading and math activities that prepare children for a lifetime of positive learning.  The specialized visual phonics and Creative Curriculum give children a boost in readiness for life. 

Our Christian staff is dedicated to showing children the love of Jesus.  We strive to provide a safe, Christ centered environment for the children of God to come and learn beginning life skills as well as Jesus' love for them in a Christian dwelling.  Our teachers Miss Tammi, Miss Chelsea, and Miss Laurie strive to make learning fun and exciting with lots of exploration and discovery learning.

Preschool classes are provided for 3-4 year olds and 4-5 year old Pre-K students.  Students must be of age by September 15th.  The Pre-K classes are Monday through Thursday.  The 3 year old classes are two days a week either Monday and Wednesday or Tuesday and Thursday. All classes are from 8:30 to 11:00 am with a option for early care provided for working parents from 7:45 to 8:25 am.   Busing is provided after school for students in Spencer to be delivered to the YMCA or other select daycares.

Please contact the preschool at 712-262-3699 or at felcpreschool@smunet.net with any questions or for more information. 

Preschool Calendar

  • Tuesday Jan 22 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jan 29 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Feb 5 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Feb 12 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Feb 19 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Feb 26 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Mar 5 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Mar 12 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Mar 19 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Mar 26 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Apr 2 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Apr 9 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Apr 16 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Apr 23 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Apr 30 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday May 7 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday May 14 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday May 21 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday May 28 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jun 4 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jun 11 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jun 18 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jun 25 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jul 2 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jul 9 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jul 16 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jul 23 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Jul 30 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Aug 6 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions
  • Tuesday Aug 13 2019
    8:05 AM - Preschool Devotions